No one likes being in a tight spot financially, and it’s especially problematic if your credit score isn’t that good, because this makes your loan options more limited. Fortunately, credit scores never come into play for title loans in Mesa, making them a fantastic fast cash option. When you get a title loan, you’re using your car’s value to get the loan. Your car just needs to have a clear title, which means there’s no lienholder on it. Another benefit with title loans is that they’re very fast. If you need a loan that is funded the same day you apply for it, a title loan is the way to go.
The simple application process is one thing borrowers love about title loans, but here at Keigwin Finance, we still wanted to improve on it. That’s why we’ve set up our very own online application for title loans in and near Mesa, AZ, which you’ll find here on this site. It’s a short application, requiring only basic information and typically taking under 30 seconds to complete. To go through the application, you’ll first need to provide the following info about your car:
Besides that, we will also need to get the following contact info:
After we’ve gotten all that, we’re already able to preapprove your title loan application and even come up with an estimate on your maximum Mesa loan amount. We’ll also instruct one of our helpful Keigwin Finance representatives to reach out to you as soon as they can and provide some more information.
We often have customers asking about what they’ll need to provide in to get a title loan. That’s natural when you consider all the requirements with a traditional loan application – paystubs, bank statements and tax returns, to name just a few common documents prospective borrowers need to provide. It’s not that way with car title and registration loans in Mesa, AZ, though. We will only need you to have these three things:
We already mentioned the federal law requiring all title loan borrowers to be at least 18 years old. Besides that, title loan regulations are set by the state. Since Keigwin Financial offers title loans in Mesa, our loans follow Arizona’s regulations.
Let’s start with title loan interest rates. Arizona uses a sliding scale where the title loan interest rate depends on the amount borrowed. Here are the amount ranges with their corresponding interest rates:
The state hasn’t put any restrictions on registration title loan terms. The most common term length, both in Arizona and quite a few other states, is 30 days. You may want to know what will happen if you can’t pay your title loan off after the term is up. That’s when you can roll over the loan, which means you’re renewing it for another term that’s the same length as the old one.
To roll over a Mesa, AZ registration title loan, you must pay any interest charges it has, but you don’t need to worry about the loan principal. The new term will have the same unpaid loan principal plus another interest charge. This obviously ends up costing you a bit extra, but it’s a better option than defaulting on a title loan, because that allows the lender to take your car and sell it.
A lender doesn’t need to wait any minimum amount of time after you default to repossess your car, but they do need a court order to repossess it. If they come to repossess it and they can’t show you a court order, then you don’t need to give it up. If the lender sells your car and the amount of the sale is greater than what you owed them, then the lender needs to send you the surplus amount. However, if the amount of the sale doesn’t cover what you owed, then the lender can bill you for the deficiency.